2019 Andrew Whitham Fieldwork Awards

We are pleased to announce this year’s winners of the renamed Andrew Whitham CASP Fieldwork Award. They are:

Amy Elson (University of Southampton)
Source heterogeneity in the Mahogany Oil Shale Zone through eastern Utah and western Colorado, USA

Diana Hatzenbühler (GeoZentrum Nordbayern, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Sediment generation, transfer and dispersal along the NE Colombian Caribbean margin

Marta Magán Lobo (Oviedo University)
Kinematic and mechanical analysis of geological structures developed in Jurassic rocks of the western part of Asturian Basin (NW Spain): Implications on geological resources prospection and regional geology

Luca Smeraglia (University of Franche-Comté, Besançon)

Timing of thrusting and strike slip faulting in the evolution of fold-and-thrust belts

Vincent Twomey (University of St. Andrews)

Unravelling the kinematic history of intrusion-induced forced folding associated with emplacement of the Sandfell Laccolith, SE Iceland

Congratulations to them all.